Lets us explore the members page to see how we are managing users and their roles
This page displays the list of registered users and their roles.
From this page, the administrator can view and manage user access to the organization, inviting and provisioning, blocking and deleting users, and controlling user roles and access.
Apart from managing existing users, you can also invite new users to the system through the invite user option and assign them the desired role. To get them registered, provide their email and role. Once you register a new user, they will receive the invitation email and their status will remain in a pending state until they accept the invitation and complete their registration.
Note that the invitation link will expire after 7 days in case the user fails to accept the invitation. After the expiration, the user can no longer use this invite in order to connect to the system.
You can also revoke the invitation request, if it has not been accepted by the user yet, by clicking the 3 dots menu option.
As an admin, you can also manage users. You can get the option to edit user roles or remove the user by clicking the 3 dots menu option.
- On selecting the edit role option, you can assign the user a new role, and based on that the access rights of the user will be updated.
- On selecting remove user options, you can remove the user from the system. Once the user is removed, they will no longer be able to access the system.